Do you want $75 to help protect your property? View this flyer to learn more!

About Us

Our History

Paynesville Mutual Insurance Company has been a Minnesota township mutual since 1894. Forty–two farmers met at the Moede School (District 45) of Zion Township starting Paynesville–Zion Mutual Fire Insurance Company, a business that the local farmers could turn to for insurance protection.

In 2003 Paynesville–Zion Mutual Fire Company changed its name to Paynesville Mutual Insurance Company. After changing locations many times the company found a permanent home in 2008 at 212 Washburne Ave across from the Paynesville City Hall.

Our coverage area has gone from two townships, when the company started and now has expanded to 11 counties: Benton, Douglas, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Morrison, Pope, Renville, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd and Wright.

The company’s staff and directors are committed to serving their policyholders and agents by offering comprehensive coverage at reasonable rates while providing prompt and professional service. It is a privilege to work every day to help our neighbors and friends protect their farms, homes and possessions.

Board of Directors

Pictured from left to right: Jeff Ampe, Jerry Hoeft, Dan Olmscheid, Ruth Rothstein, Allen Stang, Steve Stang.
Jerry Hoeft President
Jeff Ampe Vice President
Ruth Rothstein Treasurer
Dan Olmscheid Secretary
Allen Stang Director
Steve Stang Director

Office Staff

Office Staff

Pictured from left to right: Ashley Mareck, Cindy Noonan, Missy Stanley, Kathy Bagley.
Ashley Mareck
Cindy Noonan
Missy Stanley
Kathy Bagley


Mike Flanders
Keith Hemmesch
Don Helmbrecht
Ralph Schubert


Keith Gehrmann

Privacy Notice